Sewing

So, Mom and Dad got me a sewing machine for my birthday and I LOVE IT. Growing up sewing on a machine with constantly messed up tension, it is amazing to freely sew without pause for yards at a time! Truly amazing! I now just need a name for her. This miraculous machine and I have become very close as I have been curtaining in our house. But I need a break for a project that requires a little more creativity, so here comes the maxi dress project!

Ok, I have been looking for a maxi dress for a few months, but have not found one in my desired colors/cut/price/size/flowiness. Thus, I decided that I would simply make one. However, this is not so simple. I bought a pattern, but after studying this pattern I am convinced that you must understand a ton of sewing terminology (which I don’t) to make the dress. But, being the WAY bored person I am, I decided that I would simply modify the pattern to fit my needs and my own understanding. Hopefully I will be able to post a pic soon of my beautiful maxi dress. Here is a link to a similar dress: http://www.prlog.org/10070674-enne-ankle-length-neck-halter-maxi-dress.jpg. Of course my fabric is not nearly that cute! I have white fabric with a really fun navy blue and teal design that was a beautifully low $2/yard at the hatefully fabulous WalMart! What do ya think??

2 thoughts on “Sewing

  1. . . . “sewing on a machine with constantly messed up tension, it is amazing to freely sew without pause for yards at a time! Truly amazing!”

    Please don’t tell Mom, she likes/needs the challenge.

Leave a Reply

