Wboro Public Library Rocks

I must admit, I have become quite a little reader. I am actually doing it for fun. Maybe this has something to do with being cable-free. Whatever the reason, reading has been a new friend to me. But for some reason, I always check out way too many books. I am never going to read six books in the 4 week check out window. That just isn’t going to happen. Anyway this is the phone call this morning at 8:32 a.m.:

Sleepy Library Lady: Hi. Wboro Public.

Me: Hi, I’d like to renew my library books. They were due on the 23rd and my number is blah blah blah

SLL: Yes, Sorry, you can’t renew those because they are 10 days late.

Me: Ten days late? I’m sorry, what? I thought they were due on the 23rd

SLL: Well, it says here that they were due on the 13th, but because of our 10 day fee-free grace period, you only owe .30 if you bring them in today.

Me: Swweeeeet. Is there anyway that I can renew them and still pay the fine?

SLL: Um. Well. Let me see. Ahh yes, there’s a button. They are now due on August 14th. Is that long enough?

Me: yes ma’am. thank you.

SLL: Click.

I think I may have been her first rough customer of the day. But I am totally loving this 10 day grace period thing. This is the second time I’ve relied on it. I’m a slacker. At least I’m a reading slacker.

2 thoughts on “Wboro Public Library Rocks

  1. so not a slacker. i’m in the process of reading 3 different books right now… one of which is The Shack and if you haven’t read it… you have to. YOU REALLY HAVE TO. i’m not kidding… i was blown away.

    um, i miss you. can we fix this? PLEASE!

Leave a Reply

