T minus 11.5 hours

This time, tomorrow morning, Adam will be under the knife. Eeks. Sounds scary. He’s nervous. I’m nervous. At least we are going in pretty darn early (8:09 a.m.) which is super because he is working tonight and can’t eat after midnight (which is only 2.5 hours into a 10 hour shift).

We are not ready. Sheets need to be washed and switched. The dark curtains need to go up. These things just haven’t happened because I feel like poo. I had a low grade fever yesterday and this morning and have been blowing my nose non-stop. It scares me that I am sick when I am suppose to be gearing up to take care of Adam. I’ll take a miracle now, ok??

Leave a Reply

